As of October 1, 2016, the SWUTC concluded its 28 years of operation and is no longer an active center of the Texas A&M Transportation Institute. The archived SWUTC website remains available here.

Executive Committee

Herb Richardson

Chairman
Dr. Herbert Richardson
Director Emeritus, TTI and
Regents Professor Emeritus, TAMUS
Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Texas A&M University System
3135 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-3135
Phone:  979-845-1713
herbert-richardson@tamu.edu
Fax:  979-845-9356
Brief Bio

Chandra Bhat

Member
Dr. Chandra Bhat
Director, Center for Transportation Research
Adnan Abou-Ayyash Centennial Professor in Transportation Engineering
Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
University of Texas at Austin
301 E. Dean Keeton Street, Stop C1761
Austin, TX 78712-0278
Phone: 512-471-4535
bhat@mail.utexas.edu
Fax: 512-475-8744
Brief Bio

Dennis Christiansen

Member
Dr. Dennis Christiansen
Director
Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Texas A&M University System
3135 TAMU
College Station, TX   77843-3135
Phone:  979-845-1713
dennis-c@tamu.edu
Fax:  979-845-9356
Brief Bio

Shannon Crum

Member
Dr. Shannon Crum
Director
Research and Technology Implementation
Texas Department of Transportation
125 E. 11th St.
Austin, TX  78701-2483
Phone: 512-416-4730
Shannon.Crum@txdot.gov
Fax: 512-416-4734
Brief Bio

Gene Hawkins

Member
Dr. H. Gene Hawkins
Associate Professor
Zachry Department of Civil Engineering and
Research Engineer
Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Texas A&M University, 3136 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-3136
Phone:  979-845-9294
gene-h@tamu.edu
Fax:  979-845-6481
Brief Bio

Carol Lewis

Member
Dr. Carol Lewis
Director
Center for Transportation Training and Research and
Associate Professor, School of Technology
Texas Southern University
3100 Cleburne, Room 112
Houston, TX  77004
Phone:  713-313-7924
lewis_ca@tsu.edu
Fax:  713-313-1923
Brief Bio

Dallas Little

Member
Dr. Dallas N. Little
E. B. Snead Chair Professor in Transportation Engineering and
Senior Research Fellow
Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Texas A&M University
3136 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-3136
Phone:  979-845-9847
d-little@tamu.edu
Fax:  979-845-9761
Brief Bio

Talia McCray

Member
Dr. Talia McCray
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture
Community and Regional Planning
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station, B7500
Austin, TX  78712-0222
Phone:  512-471-2708
tmccray@austin.utexas.edu
Fax:  512-471-2708
Brief Bio

John Renne

Member
Dr. John Renne
Associate Professor – Planning and Urban Studies
Director – Merritt C. Becker Jr. University of New Orleans Transportation Institute
University of New Orleans
368 Milneburg Hall
2000 Lakeshore Drive
New Orleans, LA 70148
Phone:  504-280-6592
jrenne@uno.edu
Brief Bio

Michael Walton

Member
Dr. C. Michael Walton
Ernest H. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering
Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station, C1761
Austin, TX  78712-0278
Phone:  512-471-1414
cmwalton@mail.utexas.edu
Fax:  512-471-4995
Brief Bio

Brian Wolshon

Member
Dr. Brian Wolshon
Edward A. and Karen Wax Schmitt Distinguished Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Louisiana State University
3221 Patrick Taylor Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone:  225-578-5247
brian@rsip.lsu.edu
Fax:  225-578-5262
Brief Bio

Lei Yu

Member
Dr. Lei Yu
Dean
College of Science and Technology
Texas Southern University
3100 Cleburne
Houston, TX  77004
Phone:  713-313-7282
yu_lx@tsu.edu
Fax:  713-313-1856
Brief Bio

Zhanmin Zhang

Member
Dr. Zhanmin Zhang
Associate Professor
Fellow of the Clyde E. Lee Endowed Professorship in Transportation Engineering
Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station, C1761
Austin, TX  78712-0278
Phone:  512-471-4534
z.zhang@mail.utexas.edu
Brief Bio

Melissa Tooley

ex officio
Dr. Melissa S. Tooley
Director
Southwest Region University Transportation Center
Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Texas A&M University System
3135 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3135
Phone: 979-845-8545
m-tooley@tamu.edu
Fax: 979-862-1225
Brief Bio